Story and Animating

Lately I have been coloring in already finished animations, and redoing some animations segments I wasn’t to happy with. One of the hardest things I have found to animate is the hand. In most of the segments I have done so far the hand hasn’t been to important in the scene so I could get a ways with nothing to detailed. But for these latest scenes the hand is rather important.This has lead me to doing some research on hand animations and hand movement.

Also I have been doing some tweaking of the story. The story’s premise is the same but I have been struggling with finding away to transition between areas.The areas I have laid out have a certain disconnect and after talking with my professors I have found that I can use already known story tropes to try and help move the viewer along in the piece but also use those tropes to create an expectation for the following events and then twist those tropes to create an unexpected result.So I will continue adding and tweaking my story boards to invoke this sensation.

Leave a Reply

