Latest in IP news

So this week we had presentations for the IP projects. Needless to say they were tough. For me personally it’s getting easier to tell what my story is about but at the same time, I myself and not 100 percent concrete with the entire story so it makes it a little hard to come off as 100 percent about everything I’m doing at this point. This lead to some shaky tidbits during my presentation and I think it hurt it a lot. My story for the first two acts is pretty concrete but the conclusion is still a little up in the air. In a way I like this though because Just as my story is a journey so is the creation of it and I’m not at the end yet.Also I found that I need to start compiling a lot more scenes. I have a lot of the bare animation done, but they are not colored in and lack that finishing touch so I can render them out as scenes, and it’s a little hard to showcase an animation piece with little animation to show.So lately I have been working on finishing a lot of the scenes that I have the animation done for. I really would like to upload them to Youtube and show them here, but It’s just not in my interest to post every scene I have to leave a little to the imagination before I show it as a whole.

Also, I have made some more head way in regards to the story. Like I said the first two acts are concrete but after the practice presentation I was left with some great suggestions. I’m defiantly going to add in more scenes, that showcase my character’s struggle thought the various environments. I originally liked the change of environments from just an aesthetic view, but I think they can serve as important character building devices.It kind of goes along with a new summary of my story I recently jotted down “It’s about overcoming obstacles along the way,and how if you really want something you can achieve it. The story relates to my life in the past 7 months or so.I was not in a place in my life where I liked who I was. I wasn’t happy, almost depressed really. I thought I’d never change,and for a while I didn’t think I could. Then after much self reflection I decided to take a chance on my self.I took a chance and it was hard. Along the way of this pursuit I faced a lot of inner demons and trials that really warranted me stop this pursuit , but for whatever reason a little voice or something just told me to keep going. I never lost track of my goal, my pursuit, my thirst for a new me. I finally got there and I reached a sense of enlightenment and self fulfillment.This is what I want for my character in the story,he sits there sad, alone, dissatisfied with the path his life his led too,but then for whatever reason life hands him a second chance and though he doesn’t know what will happen he pursues it and it leads him on a journey to his own self fulfillment.”

Leave a Reply

